Howard Winant Receives 2015 ASA Cox-Johnson-Frazier Award

This is a major honor bestowed by the American Sociological Assoc.\for work that "honors the intellectual traditions and contributions of Oliver Cox, Charles S. Johnson, and E. Franklin Frazier." The award is given either to a sociologist for a lifetime of research, teaching and service to the community or to an academic institution for its work in assisting the development of scholarly efforts in this tradition. More information on the award and its former recipients can be found here: Congratulations!