Academic Senate Teaching Awards

Two members of the sociology faculty, John Foran and Verta Taylor, have received Academic Senate Teaching Awards for 2012-13.

John Foran has received the Distinguished Teaching Award, which recognizes excellence in teaching and contributions to the teaching mission of the University.

Verta Taylor has received the Outstanding Graduate Mentor Award, which recognizes contributions of faculty whose graduate-student mentoring is considered exemplary.