committee representatives

The following is a list of students who have volunteered to serve the department by providing a graduate student voice on departmental committees. You can contact a representative though e-mail



Executive Committee

Ben Manski

Diversity, Equity, and Affirmative Action

Nikita Carney

Faculty Search Committee

Annie Hikido

Graduate Program and Admissions

Andrew McCumber

Joe Sterphone

Undergraduate Program Committee

Anne Wong

Graduate Student Association(GSA) Representatives


Graduate Representatives to Department Meetings


Colloquium and Community

Cristina Awadalla

Tiffany Chow

Mario Espinoza

Laura Halcomb

Graduate Program Office

Director of Graduate Studies
Sarah Thébaud

Graduate Program Advisor
Erika Klukovich

3111 Social Sciences & Media Studies

Advising Hours
9:00 to 12:00 & 1:00 to 4:00
Monday – Friday

Contact Info
(805) 893-3328
(805) 893-3324 (Fax)